Institute Awards

The Institute makes three awards annually:

George van Schalkwyk Award: for the best contribution to security management by an Institute member

John Aplin Award: for the student achieving the highest marks in the Certificate of Security Management

Wilf Knight Award: to the higher education student making the most notible contribution to security development, as recommended by their university.

In addition, the Security Institute itself enters the national Security Excellence Awards, where it has a record of achievement.